Courtney Andersen studies the role of estrogen receptor-alpha in ovarian cancer.
Chris Barnes investigates the structural details by which transcription factor activity regulates RNA Polymerase II during the universal process of eukaryotic gene expression.
Soma Jobaggy studies nitrated fatty acid pharmacology and the antioxidant response in hypertensive end-organ damage.
Allison Nagle studies growth factor receptor signaling in breast cancer.
Alumni for Contact The alumni listed below are available for contact from current graduate students. You can also use Facebook to connect with our alumni.


Brad Andresen
bandresen@westernu.edu
2002
Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy, Western University of Health Sciences

Pallavi Bansal
pallavibansal@gmail.com
2007
Associate Director/Senior Project Manager, US Tasigna, Novartis Oncology, Greater New York Area, NY

Jonathan Beckel
jmbeckel@pitt.edu
2009
Research Instructor, Pharmacology and Chemical Biology, Univ. of Pittsburgh

Ron Bernardi
rjbernar@txch.org
2002
Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicine/Texas Children’s Hospital

John Caltagarone
jmcalt@pitt.edu
2008
Postdoctoral Associate, Cell Biology and Physiology, University of Pittsburgh

Kirk Dineley
kdinel@midwestern.edu
2002
Associate Professor of Pharmacology, Midwestern University

John Dubinion
jdubinion@umc.edu
2006
Pharmacologist, FDA

Austin Dulak
AustinM_Dulak@dfci.harvard.edu
2010
Senior Scientist at Surface Oncology Inc.

Gregory Gan
GREGORY.GAN@UCDENVER.EDU
2007
Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, University of New Mexico

Eva Goellner
egoellner@ucsd.edu
2011
Postdoctoral Associate, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, University of California-San Diego

Kari Hoyt
hoyt.31@osu.edu
1996
Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy, The Ohio State University

Courtney LaValle
crlmedwrite@gmail.com
2011
Freelance medical writing and editing, Owner, CRL MedWrite, Auburn, WA

Latha Malaiyandi
lmalaiyandi@midwestern.edu
2005
Assistant Professor, Anatomy, Midwestern University-Downers Grove, IL Campus

Julie Myers-Irvin
myersirvinjm@upmc.edu
2005
Grants Developer, School of Engineering, University of Pittsburgh

Robert Tomko
robert.tomko@med.fsu.edu
2008
Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences, Florida State University

Yan Wang
yaw11@pitt.edu
2010
Postdoctoral Associate, Department of Pediatrics, Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh

David Werner
dwerner@binghamton.edu
2007
Assistant Professor of Psychology, Center for Development & Behavioral Neuroscience, SUNY-Binghamton

David Wheeler
wheeler.david@medstudent.pitt.edu
2010
Clinical Fellow, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, University of Michigan

STUDENT NEWS


UPCOMING EVENTS
9/21/2017 12:00 PM Pharmacology & Chemical Biology Seminar Series
Jiaoti Huang, M.D., Ph.D.


9/28/2017 12:00 PM Pharmacology & Chemical Biology Seminar Series
Francisco Schopfer, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor


10/5/2017 12:00 PM Pharmacology & Chemical Biology Seminar Series
Linda McAllister-Lucas, M.D., Ph.D.


Pharmacology and Chemical Biology Event Calendar

Program Achievements

Molecular Pharmacology Graduate Program Ranked #2 in National Research Council Rankings

Molecular Pharmacology Graduate Program Ranked #2 in Faculty Scholarly Productivity Index


Outcomes:  Time to disseration, last five graduating clasess:  4.5 years, Completion Rate: 84.8%

Ranked #12 in National of Institute of Health funding of departments of Pharmacology

Ranked in the top 15 in funding for twenty consecutive years




Back to Top